Cutting it fine…

by stronged

Screen Shot 2013-08-05 at 10.14.06 PM

Josh drew my attention to this document today. Had not been aware of it and now am completely shattered. Considering I have missed the submission date today I now only have four weeks between them (potentially not) granting me permission to interview my subjects, edit the interviews, create a soundscape to match, compiling it within my Korsakow Film and finally uploading it online. The high anxiety this will induce aside, this also means I will need to devise my draft exegesis in a purely speculative manner… The next couple of months are not looking good for this Honours student.

There is the option of directing the microphone onto myself as an autoethnographic-style work, but I hope to God it does not come to this.

What a complete spanner-in-the-works this has turned out to be.

So it looks like my writing constipation is not the only hurdle I have to complete Honours.

Adrian has just notified me that this is a timetable for a separate ethics committee. Apparently these are my gatekeepers:

Screen Shot 2013-08-05 at 10.43.51 PM

 

Crisis averted.

In the spirit of honourableness, I’ll leave my freak-out unedited.

