Draft K-films online

by stronged

Adrian has just uploaded the draft versions of my Placing the Bend interactive documentary series onto his domain to see how they function.

http://vogmae.net.au/works/2013/ed/

Either the network or the site takes a long time to load the each documentary up, which is slightly concerning. I’ll definitely be including a thumb drive with my exegesis for my examiners to watch each documentary on their local drive instead of letting them experience a delayed, glitchy version of the project.

This means more money to spend towards the project, purchasing usb drives as well as costs for printing my exegesis. I figure it is the least I can do to honour the work I have put into this project.

Yesterday I brainstormed with Simon and Steve about naming each interactive documentary in order to specifically discuss how I have developed and refined the research. I am still a little dissatisfied with the second name, but we’ll see whether it grows on me.

Here are some screen grabs of the three main interfaces I have decided to stick to:

Round the Bend

Screen Shot 2013-10-16 at 4.43.08 PM

 

Assembling the Bend

Screen Shot 2013-10-16 at 5.39.17 PM

 

Becoming the Bend

Screen Shot 2013-10-17 at 11.20.26 AM

